World No Tobacco Day 2020 Awards

World No Tobacco Day 2020 Awards

Annually, WHO acknowledges people or organizations in every of the six WHO areas for his or her achievements within the space of ​​tobacco management. This recognition takes the type of the WHO Director-Common’s Particular Recognition Award and World No Tobacco Day.

WHO Director-Common Particular Award

Dr. Mother Kong, Government Director, Cambodia Motion for Well being, Cambodia

Award winners from the African Area

  • Mr. Wondu Bekele Woldemariam, Government Director, Mathiwos Wondu Most cancers Society, Ethiopia
  • Rachel Kitonyo Devotsu, Regional Coordinator for Africa, McCabe Heart for Regulation and Most cancers, Kenya
  • Mr. Aboubacar Hamidou, Secrétaire administratif, Réseau de Lutte contre le Tabac et autres Stupéfiants (RELUTAS), Mali
  • Mr. Deowan Mohee, NGO VISA, Mauritius;
  • Pr Kumako Vinyo Kodzo, Chef du program nationwide de lutte contre le tabac, Ministère de la santé et de l’hygiène publique, Togo
  • Ms. Robinah Kaitiritimba, Government Director, Nationwide Group for Well being Customers / Customers of Uganda, Uganda

Laureates of the Area of the Americas

  • Three Bolivian establishments (shared prize):
    • Plurinational Legislative Meeting of Bolivia (Bolivian Nationwide Meeting)
    • Ministry of Well being of the Plurinational State of Bolivia (Ministry of Well being of Bolivia)
    • Alianza Bolivia Libre Sin Tabaco (Alliance for a Tobacco-Free Bolivia)
  • Antonio Drauzio Varella, physician and influencer, Brazil.
  • Ministry of Fashionable Energy for Well being of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela (Ministry of Well being of Venezuela)
  • Three Mexican establishments (shared prize):
    • Ministry of Well being of Mexico (Ministry of Well being of Mexico)
    • Ministry of Finance and Public Credit score of Mexico (Ministry of Finance and Public Credit score of Mexico)
    • Ministry of Economic system of Mexico (Ministry of Economic system of Mexico)

Laureates of the Jap Mediterranean Area

  • Ms Nesreen Osama Dabous, President of Life With out Smoking (Haya Bela Tadkheen), Arab Republic of Egypt
  • Professor Ahmad Jonidi Jafari, Head of the Heart for Environmental and Occupational Well being, Ministry of Well being and Medical Schooling, Islamic Republic of Iran
  • Tobacco-Free Jordan (TFJ) (Laliltadkheen Org), Jordan
  • Mr. Anwar Jasem Abou-Rahmah, Secretary of the Kuwait Society for the Prevention of Tobacco and Most cancers (KSSCP) and Chairman of the Tobacco Management Committee on the Society, Kuwait
  • Dr. Ghazi Zaatari, Appearing Dean, College of Drugs, American College of Beirut, Professor and Chairman, Division of Pathology and Laboratory Drugs, Lebanon

Award winners from the European area

  • Dr. Arsen Torosyan, Minister of Well being, Armenia
  • VIVID – Institute for Prevention and Dependancy, Austria
  • Ministry of Social Affairs and Well being, Finland
  • Limerick Comhairle (Nationwide Youth Council), Eire
  • Dr. Ghenadie Turcanu, Program Coordinator, Heart for Well being Coverage and Research, Republic of Moldova

Laureates from the Southeast Asia area

  • Mr. Anutin Charnvirakul, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Public Well being, Kingdom of Thailand
  • Society for Socioeconomic and Academic Improvement, Patna, Bihar, India
  • Dr. Aung Tun, President, Tun Khit Basis, Myanmar

Laureates from the Western Pacific area

  • Beijing Tobacco Management Affiliation, Individuals’s Republic of China
  • Coalition for a Tobacco-Free Palau, Palau
  • Ministry of Well being, Well being Promotion Board, Well being Sciences Authority, Singapore
  • Nationwide Tobacco Management Heart, Korea Well being Promotion Institute, Republic of Korea
  • The Royal Australian Faculty of Common Practitioners (RACGP), Australia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here